View other date
Other dates

Mao Fujita piano

Reviews from the Tchaikovsky Competition:

”I was amazed at Mao Fujita: from his performance in the first round, where he played Mozart, I couldn’t recover myself for a long time. Some joy came over me, I was very impressed and discussed his performance in the courtyard of the Moscow Conservatory (this is already a tradition – to discuss the competition with the public)…” (Denis Matsuev, Piano Jury Chair of XVI Tchaikovsky Competition RGRU, Russia)

“His performance in the first round caused a flurry of enthusiasm and an ovation of the hall, and after the second round they confidently spoke about him as an unconditional favorite of the public …” (RGRU, Russia)

“This is an absolute meta-hero for the Tchaikovsky Competition, such a performer is a bright, necessarily foreign, to whom the public somehow so favors. His name was Van Cliburn there, then his name was Frederick Kempf, in 2015 his name was Debarg, now his name is Mao Fujita” (Boris Lifanovsky, Creator of the, Russia)

Concert programme:
Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Piano Sonata No.12 in F major, K. 332
Frédéric CHOPIN Valse in A minor op.34, no. 2
Frédéric CHOPIN Nocturne in E major, op.62, no. 2
Frédéric CHOPIN Barcarolle in F-sharp major, op.60
Robert SCHUMANN Kinderszenen, op.15

The Great Guild,
Amatu Str. 6, Riga, LV-1050

July 19th, 2020
Begin: 12:00
End: 13:00
Admission: 11:30
Add to Calendar

Choose a seat to book
€10.00 €10.00 incl. 21% VAT

Redeem a voucher

Students and pensioners will receive a 20% discount when they show valid identification. The Festival will also offer a 20% discount to all involved in classical music (students, teachers, professors) using a special discount code sent to classical music and educational institutions individually.

If you already ordered a ticket

If you want to see or change the status and details of your order, click on the link in one of the emails we sent you during the order process. If you cannot find the link, click on the following button to request the link to your order to be sent to you again.